Rocky Mountain PBS 2014 Heartland Emmy Awards

The 2014 Heartland Emmy® Awards Gala took place Saturday, July 12 at the Denver Performing Arts Center. Out of a total of 16 nominations, Rocky Mountain PBS' garned three awards including one for the local program Colorado Experience and two for Arts District. See the list below!  

Emmy_Round_Base_Color copy.jpg

Historic/Cultural Program - Feature/Segment

Colorado Experience: Fly Girl

Rocky Mountain PBS, Denver

Julie Speer, Executive Producer and Director

Mariel Rodriguez-McGill, Associate Producer

Jason Bunch, Editor and Videographer

Michael Dondero, Grip, Research, Assistant Editor

William Convery, Talent and Senior Researcher


Magazine Program - Feature/Segment

Arabella Tattershall

Rocky Mountain PBS, Denver

Janine Trudell, Segment Producer

Lisa D. Olken, Managing Producer


Program Promo - Single Spot

Arts District: First and Only

Rocky Mountain PBS, Denver

Lisa D. Olken, Executive Producer and Writer

Carrie Saldo, Host

Janine Trudell, Director of Photography and Editor

Paul Cywilko, Videographer

Mariel Rodriguez-McGill, Associate Producer


See the full list of 2014 recipients here

Heartland Emmy Awards 2014


Rocky Mountain Public Media exists to strengthen the civic fabric of Colorado.


Integrity. We aspire to engage a diverse community in ways that build mutual trust and respect. We take seriously our responsibility to operate with the highest level of transparency, accountability, and inclusivity.

Commitment. We will engage our staff, supporters, and the Colorado community with the genuine intent to educate, inspire, and evoke meaningful conversations.

CollaborationWe believe collaboration must be embraced equally by the individual and the organization in all we do, and extended purposefully in our relationships throughout the communities we serve.

Public Inspection File:

For assistance with the public file, please call 800-274-6666 and ask for the public file representative at 1089 Bannock Street, Denver, CO 80204.